Spain Imposes Additional Entry Rules for Travellers From Malta

Travellers from Malta now need to follow additional entry rules when reaching Spain as the latter has placed Malta on its high-risk list.

Malta has been part of the safe countries list for several months. However, since the epidemiological situation has started to worsen, now its entire territory is considered highly affected by the virus.

Based on the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), Malta has reported 59 new infection cases and one death over the last 24 hours, indicating an increase compared to the other weeks.

In line with the current entry rules that Spain has in place, all travellers from Malta are required to provide proof of vaccination against the virus with one of the vaccines that are recognised for travel.

>> Which COVID-19 Vaccines Are Approved for Travel to Spain

Travellers who present a valid recovery certificate that proves that not more than six months have passed since the document was received can also enter Spain.

Persons who don’t hold any of the two documents are required to present a negative COVID-19 test result in order to be allowed entry to Spain. In addition, regardless of the vaccination or recovery status, everyone must fill in a Health Control Form.

The same rules apply to another 26 EU/Schengen Area countries that will be part of Spain’s high-risk list until November 28.

These countries are Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czechia, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, and Sweden.

Several regions of Italy and Finland are also categorised as high-risk, meaning that arrivals from the following areas need to follow entry rules:

  • Regions of Finland: Southern Finland, Helsinki, Western Finland, Northern, and Eastern Finland
  • Regions of Italy: Province of Bolzano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Marche, Veneto, Basilicata, Abruzzo, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Lazio, Calabria, Liguria, Lombardy, Piedmont, Trento, Apulia, Molise, Tuscany, Umbria, and Valle d’Aosta.

Additionally, the Spanish authorities have revealed that the list of epidemiologically safe third countries has also been updated. Indonesia has been newly added to the safe third countries list.

As for the other part, the list has remained unchanged. Spain’s list of safe third countries consists of Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Bahrein, Canada, Chile, Colombia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Uruguay, Taiwan, China and its administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao.

Previously, the Spanish authorities ended the visa requirement for musicians from the UK on short stays. This means that those who will stay in the country for less than 90 will no longer be required to meet visa requirements.

>> Travelling Throughout Europe With an Antigen Test


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.