Spain Continues to Keep Entry Restrictions Against All EU/Schengen Area Countries

Updating the list of countries that are affected by the COVID-19 disease, the Spanish Ministry of Health has announced that all European Union/Schengen Area countries continue to be categorised as risk countries.

This means that travellers who reach Spain from EU/Schengen Area countries are still required to follow certain entry rules in order to be permitted entry to Spain, reports.

“The list will come into force at 00:00 hours on January 6, 2022, and will be valid until 23:59 hours on January 16, 2022,” the Ministry noted.

Currently, Spain’s risk list, which will remain unchanged until January 16, includes Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and the Netherlands.

All regions of the countries mentioned above are part of the risk list. In contrast, even though Romania is part of the risk list, only some of its areas are considered to be affected by the virus. These areas are the Bucharest-Ilfov region, Central region, Nord-Vest region, South – East region, South region, and West region.

Under the current rules that Spain has, all travellers who have been recovered or fully vaccinated against the COVID-19 disease can travel to Spain without having to follow additional entry rules, even if their origin country is part of the risk list.

“All those passengers from a country/area that has a SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus risk must present, a certificate or document certifying vaccination against COVID-19 or a negative certificate of a Diagnostic Test of Active Infection or a certificate of Recovery after having passed this disease in order to enter Spain,” the statement of the Ministry of Health reads.

Unvaccinated travellers from the EU/Schengen Area are also permitted to travel to France. Nonetheless, they must present a negative PCR or rapid antigen test result upon their arrival.

The PCR test should be taken within 72 hours before entering Spain, whereas the rapid antigen test should be taken within 48 hours before arrival.

However, it has been explained that children under the age of 12 are not required to present one of the certificates or other supporting documents

In addition to the requirements mentioned above, everyone is required to fill out a Health Control Form, regardless of their nationality. This requirement also applies to children under 12.

Through the same update, the Ministry has revealed that Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe will remain part of the high-risk list until January 6.

>> Number of Migrants Who Died Attempting to Enter Spain Doubles in 2021

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *