“One More Time Lah” Anwar Ibrahim To Spearhead PKR For At Least Another Election

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the most recent tales and updates.

PKR has a transparent succession plan in place with the get together president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim Anwar set to spearhead the get together for no less than yet another election cycle.

PKR Communication Director Fahmi Fadzil mentioned this when requested whether or not PKR, which was labelled as “Anwar party” by its critics, had plans to usher in new leaders.

“Yes, we have a very clear succession plan actually,” Fahmi was quoted as saying be FMT.

The Lembah Pantai MP added that it was Anwar himself who laid out the succession plan throughout PKR’s retreat in February, earlier than the Johor state election passed off.

“It’s not as if Anwar wants to be there (as PKR president forever), but in my reading of the situation, we have this mission that we need to do. We have this agenda, this reform agenda that we need to execute,” he mentioned.

When requested for a timeframe for the execution of the succession plan, Fahmi mentioned, “Let’s say one election cycle”.

Fafmi didn’t reveal additional particulars of the succession plan however mentioned that Anwar was “quite firm” on the matter.

He additionally added that the PKR president was affected by the retirements and deaths of his comrades.

“When you look at, say, Lim Kit Siang retiring, Tengku Razaleigh (Hamzah) retiring, people like Nazri Aziz saying he will not seek re-election, of course people in the same cohort will start to feel (the same way) and it’s not just political retirement, some people pass away,” mentioned Fahmi.

Anwar had suffered a succession of private losses together with his youthful brother Rusli Ibrahim, and private buddy, former president of the Malaysian Islamic Youth Movement (Abim) Siddiq Fadzil.

Despite requires Anwar to retire following Pakatan Harapan and PKR’s dismal performances in Sabah, Sarawak, Melaka and Johor state elections, the Port Dickson MP had retained the PKR presidency for the 2022-2024 time period unchallenged.

Share your ideas with us on TRP’s FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.