Norway Refuses to Facilitate Entry Rules for Anyone, Imposes Quarantine Obligation for Finland’s Lapland

For another week in a row, the Norwegian authorities have made no move to facilitate entry rules from any European or world country. In fact, restrictions have only been tightened for arrivals from the Lapland region in Finland, who hold no COVID-19 certificate.

In a press release, the Ministry of Health and Care Services notes that starting from December 13, next Monday, travellers from Lapland will be quarantined if they fail to present a valid COVID-19 certificate.

Children and young people under the age of 18 are exempt from entry quarantine regardless of where they come from,” the press release notes.

It also explains that the entry quarantine can be ended prematurely by travellers who present negative results of a PCR test taken no earlier than three days upon the arrival.

At the same time, the Ministry of Health points out that for another week in a row, the green and orange categories of countries remain empty.

While the green category of regions and islands is empty as well, the orange one consists of some very few Nordic regions and two Italian archipelagos as follows:

  • Sweden’s regions of Dalarna, Jämtland, Jönköping, Kronoberg, Norrbotten, Södermanland and Västerbotten,
  • Finland’s regions of Kajanaland SVD, Länsi-Pohja SVD, North Karelia SVD, Satakunta SVD, Södra Savolax SVD, Vasa SVD, Östra Savolax SVD and Åland
  • Italy’s Sardinia and Sicily

Even the red category consists of very few EU/EEA countries compared to the dark Red Category. Currently, the red category lists Bulgaria, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Spain and the Vatican City.

Under this category are also listed Finland’s Birkaland SVD, Central Hämeenlinna, Southwest Finland, Helsinki and Uusimaa, Kymmenedalen, Central Finland, Central Ostrobothnia, Northern Savolax, Päijat-Häme, Southern Ostrobothnia and Southern Karelia, as well as the following islands:

  • Azores (Portugal)
  • Balearic Islands (Spain)
  • Canary Islands (Spain)
  • Northern Aegean Islands (Greece)
  • Southern Aegean Islands (Greece)

The remaining countries, regions and islands are listed as dark red.

According to Norway’s entry rules, amid COVID-19, arrivals over the age of 18 from the red and dark red areas are subject to the obligation to quarantine for ten days upon arrival in the country.

The entry quarantine can be shortened by a negative PCR test taken at least three days after arrival. Travellers who have been fully vaccinated, or have undergone COVID-19 during the last six months and can present a corona certificate with a QR code that can be verified by the Norwegian authorities, are exempt from the requirement for entry quarantine,” the Norwegian National Institute of Public Health explains in this regard.

>> Norway Introduces Entry Quarantine to Arrivals from Italy, San Marino, Malta & 2 Other Regions

All travellers over the age of 18, no matter what world part they come from, have to present negative results of a pre-departure COVID-19 test. The test must be taken within 24 hours before arrival in Norway. Travellers who can present a COVID-19 certificate with a verifiable QR code are exempt from the obligation.

At the same time, another antigen test upon arrival in Norway is obligatory for all, without exemptions.

>> Norway Introduces Mandatory Testing Requirement for All Travellersvvvvvvvvv

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *