F1 Qualifying – 2021 Qatar GP Qualifying – Full Starting Grid

Qualifying for the Qatar Grand Prix gets underway at the Losail International Circuit on Saturday, 14:00 GMT) ahead of Sunday’s main race. The battle between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen is at boiling point, with further controversies having disgruntled both Mercedes and Red Bull for incidents at the Brazil Grand Prix, adding even more excitement to an already gripping duel. On this Qatar GP qualifying live blog, we’ll have all the updates from the circuit.

F1 Qualifying Live Coverage – F1 Live Text commentaries Updated

This is the start of our live blog for qualifying at the Qatar Grand Prix. We’ll have all the build-up and then updates from the session itself, with the entries nearest the top the most recent ones.

13:20 GMT: Bottas and Hamilton put Mercedes ahead

Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton put Mercedes on top of the final practice session for the inaugural Qatar Grand Prix ahead of Saturday qualifying. Bottas was 0.78 seconds faster than teammate Hamilton.

13:00 GMT: Verstappen tops first practice

Formula 1 leader Max Verstappen topped the first practice session at the inaugural Qatar Grand Prix on Friday. The Red Bull driver was .44 seconds quicker than AlphaTauri’s Pierre Gasly. Verstappen was .47 ahead of Valtteri Bottas and a sizeable .79 faster than his Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton, the defending champion.

When does the Qatar GP start?

The practice races will take place at 10:30 GMT and 14:00 GMT on Friday November 19 and 11:00 GMT on the following day.

The qualifying race will take place on the Saturday at 14:00 GMT.

The main event, the Qatar Grand Prix starts at 15:00 CET – 14:00 GMT – on Sunday, November 21, consisting of 57 laps.

Qatar GP Starting Grid

  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Lewis Hamilton
  3. Valterri Bottas
  4. Sergio Perez
  5. Lando Norris
  6. Charles Leclerc
  7. Carlos Sainz Jr.
  8. Daniel Ricciardo
  9. Pierre Gasly
  10. Fernando Alonso
  11. Esteban Ocon
  12. Sebastian Vettel
  13. Lance Stroll
  14. Yuki Tsunoda
  15. George Russell
  16. Kimi Raikkonen
  17. Nicholas Latifi
  18. Antonio Giovinazzi
  19. Mick Schumacher
  20. Nikita Mazepin
  21. Robert Kubica

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *